XXV Jubilee Polish-Czech Seminar

May 6-10, 2024, Lake Dymaczewskie, Poland

The idea of regular scientific meetings of physicists involved in ferroelectric research in Poland and Czechoslovakia was a joint initiative of Bożena Hilczer and Jan Fousek, born after the success of the first such event in Błażejewko, Poland in 1979. This first Seminar was organized by collaborating scientists from the Ferroelectric Lab of the Institute of Molecular Physics of the Polish Academy of Sciences and the Dielectric Department of the Institute of Physics of the Czechoslovak Academy of Sciences. Over the years, the Seminar evolved into a recognized international conference and a forum of presentation of recent results, unconstrained discussions and initiating joint studies. The Seminar results not only in scientific integration but also in close cooperation and friendship.

After 45 years of history, we would like to hold the Jubilee XXV Seminar at the conference centre in Hotel Inter Szablewski on the shore of Lake Dymaczewskie, not far from the place where the idea of joint conferences was born.

We invite you cordially to the XXV Jubilee Polish-Czech Seminar on Structural and Ferroelectric Phase Transitions, on May 6-10, 2024 at Lake Dymaczewskie in Poland.

History of the seminars

  1. Błażejewko, Poland1979
  2. Mělník, Czechoslovakia1980
  3. Kołobrzeg, Poland1981
  4. Piesky, Czechoslovakia1982
  5. Kozubnik, Poland1983
  6. Liberec, Czechoslovakia1984
  7. Karpacz, Poland1986
  8. Senohraby, Czechoslovakia1988
  9. Poznań-Kiekrz, Poland1990
  10. Paseky nad Jizerou, Czechoslovakia1992
  11. Paseky nad Jizerou, Czechoslovakia1994
  12. Jurata, Poland1996
  13. Liblice, Czech Republic1998
  14. Świnoujście, Poland2000
  15. Nečtiny, Czech Republic2002
  16. Great Mazurian Lakes, Poland2004
  17. Znojmo, Czech Republic2006
  18. Zakopane, Poland2008
  19. Telč, Czech Republic2010
  20. Ustroń, Poland2012
  21. Sezimovo Ústí, Czech Republic2014
  22. Hucisko, Poland2016
  23. Kouty, Czech Republic2018
  24. Harrachov, Czech Republic2022


© Institute of Molecular Physics Polish Academy of Sciences ❖ Design by Dawid Konieczny